Diwali – the Hindu festival of lights

Diwali popularly known as the “festival of lights,” is a five day festival which starts on Dhanteras, a date decided by the Hindu Lunisolar calendar and in 2012, begins on Tuesday, 13 November. Diwali is an official holiday in India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Mauritius, Guyana, Trinidad & Tobago, Suriname, Malaysia, Singapore and Fiji. For … Read more